Loudoun County Public Schools Honors Seven Support Staff for the 2023 HRTD Recognition Awards

Loudoun County Public Schools honored the support staff selected for the 2023 Human Resources and Team Development (HRTD) Recognition Awards in the categories of attendant, driver, custodial, food services, information technology, maintenance and safety at last week’s school board meeting. In its third year, this recognition program celebrates staff nominated by their colleagues and community members for their professional excellence and efforts to move the division forward in achieving its goals. The staff members selected for the support service categories of the year are:

  • Attendant of the Year: Sun "Sunny" Yi from Transportation and Pinebrook Elementary School

  • Custodial Employee of the Year: Derek Summers from Facilities Operations and Lucketts Elementary School

  • Driver of the Year: Bosede "Grace" Ajila  from Transportation, Discovery Elementary School and Riverside High School

  • Food Services Employee of the Year: Alexandra Adams from School Nutrition Services and Horizon Elementary School

  • Information Technology Employee of the Year: Randy White from Digital Innovation and Tuscarora High School

  • Maintenance Employee of the Year: Jeffrey Myers from Facilities Operations and Briar Woods High School

  • Safety Employee of the Year: Aaron Carter from Safety and Security and Belmont Ridge Middle School  

Published May 16, 2023