2 New School Board Members Sworn In

Tiffany Polifko
(Broad Run District) and Erika Ogedegbe (Leesburg District) were sworn in as members of the Loudoun County School Board prior to the Tuesday, November 15, meeting of the board.


They were elected to these seats in the November 8 general election and will serve until December 31, 2023. The oath of office was administered by Laura Boudreaux, chief deputy clerk of the Loudoun County Circuit Court.  


Polifko succeeds Andrew Hoyler, who was appointed on October 12, 2021, to serve the term of Leslie King until the 2022 election. Mrs. King died on August 31, 2021.

Ogedegbe succeeds Tom Marshall, who was appointed on December 14, 2021, to replace Beth Barts, who resigned on November 2, 2021.Marshall previously served for eight years, after being elected as the Leesburg District School Board representative in 2003 and 2015.

Published November 15, 2022