Riverside High School Excellence Honorees


Being among the top 5 percent of academic achievers in Loudoun County Public Schools’ senior class is an accomplishment worth celebrating. In lieu of the Loudoun Education Foundation’s annual Excellence in Education Banquet, LCPS is celebrating the members of the Class of 2021 who achieved this distinction here, and through school-based celebrations later in the school year.


The Riverside High School seniors listed below were to have been honored at the 38th Annual Excellence in Education Banquet on December 6. LCPS and the Loudoun Education Foundation want to make sure the community recognizes these students’ academic accomplishments. 


The Loudoun high school seniors honored at the Excellence in Education Banquet are those in the Class of 2021 from the LCPS’ 16 high schools with a graduating class and Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology who have ranked in the top 5 percent of their class academically during the first three years of their high school career.  Students also are recognized for their selection as a National Merit Scholarship semifinalist or National Hispanic Recognition and National African American scholars.


The honored students from Riverside  High School include:


Kian Adili

Fatima F. Afzal

Lachezar Balabanski*

Thomas J. Bonina**

Melanie L. Chen

Gabriela M. Dell'Anno,

Anjali U. Desai

Tyler T. Donovan

Jasmyn Johnson***

Jaehee Kim*

Courtney B. Maynard*

Taryn H. Moore

Alexander-Duc T. Nguyen

Nicolas Ortiz**

Claire E. Rossi

Marwa Raofi Salamkhail

Lauren A. Sanden

Ishaan M. Shah

Kausar Shah

Dylan A. Soh*

Tycho A. Svoboda

Mahta Tavafoghi

Sidney Mikaela C. Tolentino

Ashtyn D. Walsh

Eva M. Yacura,

Raheeg Zarroug


*National Merit Scholarship semifinalist

** National Hispanic Recognition Scholar

***National African American Scholar