Freedom High School Excellence Honorees


Being among the top 5 percent of academic achievers in Loudoun County Public Schools’ senior class is an accomplishment worth celebrating. In lieu of the Loudoun Education Foundation’s annual Excellence in Education Banquet, LCPS is celebrating the members of the Class of 2021 who achieved this distinction here, and through school-based celebrations later in the school year.


The Freedom High School seniors listed below were to have been honored at the 38th Annual Excellence in Education Banquet on December 6. LCPS and the Loudoun Education Foundation want to make sure the community recognizes these students’ academic accomplishments. 


The Loudoun high school seniors honored at the Excellence in Education Banquet are those in the Class of 2021 from the LCPS’ 16 high schools with a graduating class and Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology who have ranked in the top 5 percent of their class academically during the first three years of their high school career.  Students also are recognized for their selection as a National Merit Scholarship semifinalist or National Hispanic Recognition Scholar.


The honored students from Freedom High School include:


Justin G. Abel

Lindsey S. Ahn

Caden W. Andberg

Sudarshan Atmavilas

Ishan A. Datey

Cole T. Edwards

Myisha Jamal

Ava Joulapour

Meenakshi Kakani

Krish Kapur

Ayush Karmacharya*

Aaron M. Ko

Morgan M. Koeneke

Avinash Komarlingam*

Caroline H. Lee

Nathan D. Lee

Jacob C. Neale

Shalini Panthangi

Kawther S. Said

Shara V. Shanmugasundaram

Pranav A. Singh

Tejarsh Singh*

Ahana Sinharoy

Shreehari Srinivasan

Hamsini P. Sriram

Zara A. Thalji

Samuel P. Veliveli

Pranay Vure

Nathan S. Weatherly

Karen Xu*

Shrisha Yapalparvi*

*National Merit Scholarship semifinalist





Published December 4, 2020