Briar Woods High School Excellence Honorees


Being among the top 5 percent of academic achievers in Loudoun County Public Schools’ senior class is an accomplishment worth celebrating. In lieu of the Loudoun Education Foundation’s annual Excellence in Education Banquet, LCPS is celebrating the members of the Class of 2021 who achieved this distinction here, and through school-based celebrations later in the school year.


The Briar Woods seniors listed below were to have been honored at the 38th Annual Excellence in Education Banquet on December 6. LCPS and the Loudoun Education Foundation want to make sure the community recognizes these students’ academic accomplishments. 


The Loudoun high school seniors honored at the Excellence in Education Banquet are those in the Class of 2021 from the LCPS’ 16 high schools with a graduating class and Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology who have ranked in the top 5 percent of their class academically during the first three years of their high school career.  Students also are recognized for their selection as a National Merit Scholarship semifinalist or National Hispanic Recognition Scholar.


The honored students from Briar Woods High School include:

Ananya Ananda

Rahul D. Andurkar

Srikar S. Balusu*

Abhishek Bhattacharyya*

Saurav Chanda

Luke A. DiGiovanna

David J. Dimitri

Abner Joseph

Mariya D. Kiriakova

Allison C. Ko

Allisyn N. Lam

Emily B. Liu

Ryan A. Lundqvist

Khushi Maheshwari

Owen F. Mamrol

Sriprajna S. Medicherla

Zachary H. Miller

Katherine E. Moore

Olivia J. Mostow

Aiden Nathan*

Freya Panchamia

Ashwin Prabu

Leticia I. Soares

Ashley H. Woo

Ashley Y. Zheng

Kelly Z. Zhou


*National Merit Scholarship semifinalist





Published November 30, 2020