School Nutrition Leadership Academy

Eighteen Loudoun County Public Schools (LCPS) nutrition managers came together recently to enhance their leadership skills and cultivate their careers in school nutrition during the second annual Advanced Manager’s Leadership Academy.

School nutrition managers spent three days covering topics such as leadership strengths, key performance indicators, evaluations, conflict resolution, the business of school nutrition and marketing. All graduates were personally nominated by LCPS school nutrition specialists for their commitment to professional growth and development in the field of childhood nutrition.

The 2019 Leadership Academy Graduates are:

  • Patricia Alger, Mountain View Elementary
  • Snobar Ashraf, Independence High School
  • Kristy Alvarez, Banneker Elementary
  • William Aviles, Academies of Loudoun
  • Forrest Christiansen, Emerick Elementary
  • Maritza Flores, Waxpool Elementary
  • Digna Fuentes, Cardinal Ridge Elementary
  • Anne Gaston, Catoctin Elementary
  • Jodi Hendrickson, Potomac Falls High School
  • Thanh Howard, Goshen Post Elementary
  • Asma Khan, Arcola Elementary
  • Luzvimanda Marcelo, Newton-Lee Elementary
  • Jennifer Masters, Brambleton Middle School
  • Helen Ramey, Liberty Elementary
  • Marcos Solorzano, Forrest Grove Elementary
  • Kum Song, Broad Run High School
  • Karen Sopko, Riverside High School
  • Mariem Zitoun, Seneca Ridge Middle School