Raider Hall of Fame Induction January 4th

The Loudoun County High School Athletic Department will induct its 2018 Hall of Fame Class on January 4th.


The original ceremony was to take place in September but had to be rescheduled due to Hurricane Florence. These former athletes and coaches will now be inducted at 5 pm.  The ceremony will be proceeded by a light social at 4:30 p.m. in the school’s library.


The public is welcome to attend.


The inductees will also be recognized at halftime of Loudoun County’s boys’ basketball game against Heritage High School. The game begins at 7:15 p.m.


The 2018 inductees include: 

  • Maurie Alcala, basketball, track, Class of 1992
  • Scott Anderson, football, basketball, baseball, Class of 1986
  • Gary Cochran, baseball, basketball, golf, Class of 1961
  • Rick Furr, football, basketball, baseball, Class of 1976
  • Dhata Harris, football, wrestling, track, Class of 1994
  • Stevie Jackson, football, basketball, track, Class of 1997
  • Mark Kirk, baseball, football, wrestling, Class of 1977
  • Whitney Knudsen, volleyball, basketball, softball, Class of 2004
  • “Bootsie” Leonard, football, baseball, basketball, Class of 1956
  • Jimmy Parker, baseball, basketball, softball coach, 1973 -1999
  • Amy Sarver, basketball, volleyball, tennis, Class of 2006