Return to Headlines

LCPS Students Named to North Central Virginia Regional Orchestra

Fifty-five Loudoun County Public Schools (LCPS) orchestra and band students qualified for the 2021 North Central Virginia Regional Orchestra (NCVRO).  


This orchestra includes students selected through audition from Fauquier, Loudoun, Manassas, Prince William, Stafford and Spotsylvania school districts. 


The concert was held on Saturday, November 13, at Lightridge High School. 


 A special thanks to the host, Robby Carroll, Director at Lightridge High School, and Carrie Albers, Director at Farmwell Station Middle School and Broad Run High School, who served as chairs for the event.  The Orchestra was under the direction of Dr. Daniel Myssyk.  


Students from LCPS selected to the North Central Virginia Regional Orchestra are:


Briar Woods High School

Megan Acevedo

Eric (Dohyung) Kim

Sahana Sreeram

Derek Yu


Broad Run High School

Sebastian Bohnett

Adrian Cheung

Jessica Jiang

Dominion High School

Josephine Lee

Cadence Litteral

Lilly Parks

Zoe Schauder


Freedom High School

Anya Anand

Brandon Bae

Jocelyn Chang

Calyna Chen

Anchy Cho

Erin Choi

Hailey Chong

Manmayi Ghaisas

Kierstin Han

Nuri Han

Kovas Kirvelaitis

Julia Li

Jacob Taylor

Matthew Wang

Esther Yu


Alternate: Ashley Kim


John Champe High School

Ethan Amoh

Sunjum Mehta

Jake Thomas


Lightridge High School

Catherine Engel

Bhavya Jha

Kristy Lau

Adrian Motas


Loudoun Valley High School

Addison Miller

Sam Nixon


Potomac Falls High School

Katherine Sheppard

Riverside High School

Jason Nguyen

June Park

Anne Tang

Rock Ridge High School

Parv Gosia

Pawan Kashyap

Sydney Pascual

Dominic Sitto


Stone Bridge High School

Alessandria Axtell

Claire Lee

Jeremy Oh

Evan Romito

Alysa Yao

Cynthia Zhao


Tuscarora High School

Christopher Tally


Woodgrove High School

Eliot Boyko

Ben Dickson

Marcus Haines

Mya Haines

Jacob Schear





Published February 16, 2022