Return to Headlines

11 LCPS Bands Earn Honor Designation


Eleven Loudoun County Public Schools (LCPS) high school bands received the distinction of Honor Band for the 2019-2020 school year. 


Bands achieving superior ratings at the State Marching Festival and District Concert Festival are recognized with the highest honor that can be bestowed upon bands by the Virginia Band and Orchestra Directors Association (VBODA).


Congratulations to these LCPS high school bands:

  • Briar Woods High School, Duane Minnick, director
  • Broad Run High School, Ryan Dempsey, director
  • Dominion High School, Jonathan Schiffler, director
  • Freedom High School, Joel Galway, director
  • Independence High School, Kyle Harrington, director
  • John Champe High School, Jonathan Phillip & Jamieson Carr, directors
  • Loudoun County High School, Darron Young, director
  • Park View High School, Brian Morton, director
  • Potomac Falls High School, Tim Niebergall, director
  • Rock Ridge High School, Justin Ratcliff, director
  • Stone Bridge High School, David Keller & Eric Blanks, directors





 Published September 15, 2020