•  

    Riverside HS Riverside Learning Specialists

              Welcome from the Special Education Ramily!

     
    Learning Specialists

    Our team of Learning Specialists works with students with exceptional needs who require specialized instruction/support to be successful learners. At Riverside, we provide the full continuum of services from students who need support in communication and daily living skills, to those who will attend prestigious four-year colleges. We also have workplace readiness programs (CAST & Project SEARCH) for returning grads. Our goal is to provide students the tools they will need to be independent, successful, and caring citizens.

     

    Meet the team:

      Special Education Leadership Team:  Doug Anderson, Principal; Rose Fraze, AP Administrator;

                                                                   Susan Matyuf, Dept. Chair; Danielle Borde, Interim Dean

    Janine Becker, English/Reading Strategies Workshop (janine.becker@lcps.org)                          

    Danielle Borde, ID Program/Interim Dean danielle.borde@lcps.org                                            

    Darren Brady, SSGS (History) darren.brady@lcps.org                                                                                                                     

    Jerry Bowman, SWS jerrold.bowman@lcps.org                                                                         

    Mike Chartuk, Math michael.chartuk@lcps.org                                                                          

    DeAndre Davis, Returning Grad ACHIEVE deandre.davis@lcps.org                                              

    Kari Diviney, English  kari.diviney@lcps.org                                                                             

    Mike Hathaway, Science  mike.hathaway@lcps.org                                                                  

    Caleb Henderson, Autism Program  caleb.henderson@lcps.org                                                   

    Danielle Hill, Math/Creative Case Management  danielle.hill@lcps.org                                          

    Adriene Kirkham, Intensive Program  adriene.kirkham@lcps.org                                                

    Rita Lippis, SSGS (Hisory)  rita.lippis@lcps.org                                                                         

    Susan Matyuf, Biology/Department Chair  susan.matyuf@lcps.org                                               

    Tammy McHugh, Math  tammy.mchugh@lcps.org                                                                       

    Katheryn Mikolowski, Earth Science katheryn.mikolowski@lcps.org                                              

    Ed Singleton, Science  edward.singleton@lcps.org                                                                      

    Ann Speidel, Transition  ann.speidel@lcps.org                                                                            

    Matthew Stoll, English  matthew.stoll@lcps.org                                                                          

    Cynthia McNanley, CAST                                                                                                          

    Amy Caccamo, Project Search                                                                                                   

    PARAPROFESSIONALS

    Rebecca Bajowski               Huma Khan                

    Seema Batish                     Kristine Marsh

    Joanne Carrol                     Maria Erria Pisfel

    Angeline Cadang                 Christopher Pruden

    Brian DeJarnette                 Andrew Robertson

    Cindi Else                           Cary Spewak

    Leslie Ferguson                   Christine Thomas

    Carolyn Gates                     Christine Ullsperger

    Christine Gray                     Alissar Zalami

    Faith Higgins                       Fatima Zubair