Riverside HS Riverside Learning Specialists

              Welcome from the Special Education Ramily!

    The Riverside Special Education Department supports students with diverse learning needs so that all students have access to a free and appropriate education.

    At Riverside, we: 

    • provide the full continuum of services
    • champion inclusive learning
    • support students academically, socially, behaviorally
    • prepare students for success now and in the future


    Meet the team:

    Special Education Leadership Team: 

    Doug Anderson, Principal; Rose Fraze, AP Administrator;

    Susan Matyuf, Dept. Chair; Kaitlin Sommer, Dean

    Learning Specialists:

    Janine Becker, English/Reading Strategies Workshop janine.becker@lcps.org                          

    Darren Brady, SSGS  darren.brady@lcps.org                                                                                                                     

    Jerry Bowman, SWS jerrold.bowman@lcps.org 

    Amy Caccamo, Project SEARCH amy.caccamo@lcps.org                                                                       

    Mike Chartuk, Math michael.chartuk@lcps.org                                                                          

    Sharyn Galliera, SSGS sharyn.galleria@lcps.org                                                                        

    Mike Hathaway, Science  mike.hathaway@lcps.org                                                                  

    Caleb Henderson, CAST Program  caleb.henderson@lcps.org                                                   

    Danielle Hill, Math  danielle.hill@lcps.org                                                                         

    Rita Lippis, SSGS (Hisory)  rita.lippis@lcps.org                                                                         

    Susan Matyuf, Department Chair  susan.matyuf@lcps.org                                               

    Tammy McHugh, Math  tammy.mchugh@lcps.org                                                                       

    Katheryn Mikolowski, Earth Science katheryn.mikolowski@lcps.org   

    Samantha Most, ID Program  samantha.most@lcps.org

    Rebecca Newkirk, Achieve  rebecca.newkirk@lcps.org   

    Christopher Pruden, Autism Program  christopher.pruden@lcps.org                                      

    Ed Singleton, Science  edward.singleton@lcps.org                                                                      

    Matthew Stoll, English  matthew.stoll@lcps.org                                                                          


    Rebecca Bajowski               Huma Khan                

    Seema Batish                     Kristine Marsh

     Angeline Cadang               Maria Grassia Marrero

    Brian DeJarnette                 Andrew Robertson

    Cindi Else                           Cary Spewak

    Leslie Ferguson                  Christine Thomas

    Carolyn Gates                    Christine Ullsperger

    Christina Gray                     Alissar Zalami

    Faith Higgins                       Fatima Zubair