• Algonkian Elementary's
    Technology Task Force
    2019 - 2020

    computer with bobcat
       Algonkian Elementary's eight member Technology Task Force Team will start the first day of school!  The TTF members will work with Mrs. Burkett , Mrs. Jackson and the entire student body to produce and broadcast throughout the school a daily morning news and information televised program called WALG. (Parents, you may view the morning show daily on the television which will be provided for you in the school lobby at 7:50am!)  But their jobs won't stop there! Not only will they learn how to properly care for our equipment, they will be responsible for special assignments during the school day as reporters, investigators, and photographers gathering information and pictures for our web page, school mural, and various projects. Also, during the year, the team will meet during lunch meetings and after school to brainstorm ideas for the morning show and to learn how to use multimedia video equipment, technology care, and digital citizenship skills. 
    We are extremely proud of the members of the
    Tech Task Force 2019-2020:

    Leila Brumskine

    Leo Collins

    Toby Davidson

    Ciara Donaldson

    Tiana Green

    CJ Jacobs

    Joy Park

    Egan Tanner



    Look for our TTF members' work throughout the year and at 7:50am each morning on WALG!