• The School Board
    The School Board is responsible for the operation of the county’s public schools in accordance with State Department of Education regulations. School Board members are elected every four years in the November general election with one member elected for each of the eight electoral districts and one member elected at-large. Loudoun’s sixth elected School Board was chosen in November 2015 and took office January 1, 2016.  School Board members receive annual salaries of $20,000 with the chairman receiving an additional $2,000.
    School Board Meetings

    The public is invited to attend and participate in School Board meetings held monthly in open session at LCPS Administrative Offices, 21000 Education Court, Ashburn, Virginia. Second Tuesday meetings convene at 4 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.; fourth Tuesday meetings begin at 6:30 p.m. In July, August, and December no fourth Tuesday meetings are planned.
    Persons wishing to address the Board should call the Superintendent’s Office, (571) 252-1020. School Board agendas are available through BoardDocs on the School system's website, www.lcps.org.
    LCPS-TV provides live, gavel-to-gavel coverage of scheduled School Board meetings held monthly on the second and fourth Tuesday at 6:30 p.m. and at NOON on Thursday following the live meetings.  Loudoun County Public Schools maintains LCPS Educational TV, an open cable TV channel which can be viewed on the following systems:  Channel 18 on Comcast Cable System and Channel 43 on Verizon FIOS System.  Meetings are available via webcast on the LCPS website at www.lcps.org
    School Administration

    The chief administrator of LCPS is the Superintendent. Serving directly under the Superintendent are the Chief of Staff, Director of Equity, Director of Communications and Community Engagement, and the Assistant Superintendents for Business & Financial Services, Department of Digital Innovation, Instruction, Human Resources and Talent Development, Pupil Services, and Support Services.

Last Modified on July 2, 2019