site stats

    Kindergarten Registration Update: 
    LCPS is currently scheduled to begin accepting kindergarten (and first-time first grade) registrations on Wednesday, March 21.  With the possibility of winter weather impacting schools that day, a make-up date has been scheduled for Thursday, April 5.  Parents of incoming kindergarten and first grade students should have already pre-registered online and scheduled an appointment with their local school.  If it is necessary to cancel registration on March 21, those scheduled appointments will be moved to April 5.  Parents whose schedules cannot be adjusted to accommodate the change of date should contact their child’s school attendance secretary to reschedule their April 5 appointment time.  This rescheduling DOES NOT affect a child’s space in kindergarten which is based on when the appointment was initially scheduled and NOT on the appointment date.
     Proud Home of the Horizon Comets!
    "A Community of Lifelong Learners" 
    Common Sense  
     Principal: Jennifer Ewing
     Assistant Principal: Maxwell Merick 
    Summer Office Hours:
    8:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. 
    Summer School Hours:
    Summer School Principal-Leigh Boyd
    ESY Summer School Principal-Sharon Bornarth
    Absentee Email Address:
    Absentee Phone Line: 
Peachjar Flyers

School Board Members