The Spanish National Honor Society (La Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica) is an academic honor society which focuses on, as well as promotes, Spanish language excellence in secondary education and a continued interest in Spanish studies. Its motto is "¡Todos a una!" ("All Together for One Goal"). The American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portuguese established the group in 1953 and also sponsors it. Each society member must have taken three semesters of Spanish and maintain excellent grades in the language and overall GPA, which correlates with the Society's mission of high academic achievement. Students become members by induction and offer tutoring services to other Spanish students. The officers for the 2023-24 school year are: Giselle Cardenas and Mitali Srivastava, Andrés Acha Tapia and Fabel Iriarte, Claire Lee, Jia Padam, and Isabella Grados Rojas.


    Advisors: Ms. Rashmi Wright and Ms. Adriana Rice




Last Modified on September 8, 2023