• AUTUMN logo effect. Colorful text effects in various flavors. Customize your own text here: https://www.textGiraffe.com/logos/autumn/
    Image result for fbla logoImage result for interact
    Welcome to the 2020-2021 FBLA/Interact Club Webpage!
    The Future Business Leaders of America-Phi Beta Lambda, Inc. (FBLA-PBL) is the largest career student organization in the world. Each year, FBLA-PBL helps over 230,000 members prepare for careers in business.
    Interact is sponsored by the Rotary Club.  Interact clubs organize at least two projects every year, one that helps their school or community and one that promotes international understanding. Rotary club sponsors mentor and guide Interactors as they carry out projects and develop leadership skills.
    Our mission is to bring business and education together in a positive working relationship through innovative leadership and career development programs. 
    In order to join FBLA/Interact you must be enrolled in (or have previously taken) an LCHS Business class (e.g. Introduction to Business and Marketing, Computer Information Systems, Design/Multimedia/Desktop/Web Technologies, Accounting, Business Law, Business Management, Personal Finance, Introduction to Cybersecurity, Cybersecurity Software Operations) 
    MeetingsMeetings will be held on the first and third MONDAY of every month at 10:00 a.m. via Google Meet during Distant Learning.  We will meet in person on MONDAYS at 8:15 (classroom TBD) once we return to school.  
    Membership Dues - Club dues will be $30 ($13 of the dues go to regional, state, and national officers for FBLA, $10 will cover the T-shirt, and $7 will be used for club activities.) We are working on a way for our members to pay online.  We will let you know soon how this will work.     

    FBLA Pledge, Creed, and Code of Ethics

    Remind Code (text messages will be sent via Remind about meetings and club events). 

    Text @g7edeb to 81010.     


    2020 - 2021 FBLA/Interact Leadership Team

    • President - Chris Horstkamp

      Vice President - Josh Daniel

      Secretary - Darren Faules

      Treasurer - Maseel Shaw

      Parliamentarian - Nick Landicho

      Membership Chairs - Jenny Gamez and Bryce Milne 

      Competition Chair - Josh Daniel

      Community Service Chairs - Humza Saleem and Donia Soliman

      Webmaster and Social Media Chair - Farhan Haider

    Teacher Sponsor - Mrs. Jennifer Marden   Jennifer.Marden@lcps.org



Last Modified on September 17, 2020