site stats
Select a School...
Select a School
The J. L. Simpson Middle School Definition of Literacy
We at J. L. Simpson Middle school believe that literacy includes five elements:  reading, writing, speaking, listening, and viewing.
Literate students comprehend what they read and hear and express this through words and images.
Last Modified on November 19, 2014