• Next performances: 

     

    See the full calendar below for more important dates!

    BAND CALENDAR 2018-2019
    Please mark the below dates on your home calendar.
    All performances/rehearsals in bold are required for the band(s) involved.
     
    Symphonic = 1st block 8th Grade Symphonic Band
    Concert = 5th block 7th/8th Grade Concert Band
    Jazz7/8 = 2nd block Jazz 7 class and 2nd block Band 8 class
    Perc = 2nd block Percussion class
    6th Grade = All 6th Grade Band classes
    Jazz Ens = After school Jazz Ensemble
    Interested students = Open to interested students
    Selected students = Students selected by audition or director

     

    Date, Time Event Location Band(s) involved
    Thurs., Aug. 16, 7pm Band Booster Meeting HMS Interested students/parents
    Thurs., Sept. 20, 7pm Band Booster Meeting HMS Interested students/parents
    Sept. 28 - Oct. 12 Cookie Dough Fundraiser HMS Interested students/parents
    Thurs., Oct. 25, after school Cookie Dough Delivery HMS Interested students/parents
    Thurs., Oct. 25, 7pm Band Booster Meeting HMS Interested students/parents
    Tuesday, Nov. 13, 7pm Fall Band Concert HMS Symphonic, Concert
    Mondays in Nov/Dec District Band Audition help HMS Interested students/parents
    Fri., Nov. 9, 7:40am Veterans Day Performance Hillsboro Academy Selected students
    Thurs., Nov. 29, 7pm Band Booster Meeting HMS Interested students/parents
    Mon., Dec. 3, 3:45-5pm 6th Grade Band Rehearsal HMS 6th Grade
    Tues., Dec. 4, 7pm Winter Band Concert HMS 6th Grade, Jazz7/8, Perc
    Sat., Jan 5, all day District Band Auditions Stone Bridge HS Interested students
    Thurs., January 24, 7pm Band Booster Meeting HMS Interested students/parents
    Jan 31, Feb. 1&2, all day All-District Band John Champe HS Selected students
    Tues., February 12, 7pm Pre-Assessment Concert/Clinic
    Symphonic Band and Concert Band
    Woodgrove HS Symphonic, Concert
    Sat., February 16, TBD Shepherd Univ. Jazz Festival
    Second Block Band Classes
    Shepherd Univ. Jazz7/8, Perc
    Thurs., February 21, 7pm Band Booster Meeting HMS Interested students/parents
    March 8 or 9, times TBD District Concert Assessment Potomac Falls HS Symphonic, Concert
    March 13, after school District Jazz Band Auditions Smarts Mill MS Interested students
    Thurs., March 21, 7pm Band Booster Meeting HMS Interested students/parents
    Thurs., April 25, 7pm Band Booster/Trip chaperone Meeting HMS Interested students/parents
    May 2 and 4, all day District Jazz Ensemble Briar Woods HS Selected students
    Fri., May 3, time TBD District Jazz Assessment Briar Woods HS Jazz Ens
    Tues., May 7, after school Solo and Ensemble Festival Loudoun Valley HS Interested students
    Monday, May 13, 7pm Concert Band 7/8, Second Block Jazz/Percussion 
    Spring Concert
    HMS Concert, Jazz 7/8, Perc
    Tues., May 14, 3:45-5:15pm 6th Grade Band Rehearsal HMS 6th Grade
    Tuesday, May 14 , 7pm Symphonic Band/Jazz Ensemble
    Spring Concert
    HMS Symphonic, Jazz Ens
    Wed., May 15, 7pm 6th Grade Band
    Spring Concert
    HMS 6th Grade
    Thurs., May 23, 7pm Band Booster Meeting HMS Interested students/parents
    Friday, May 31, all day Spring Trip to Hersheypark Hershey, PA Interested 7th/8th students
    July 15-18, 2019 Western Loudoun Band Camp HMS Interested students