•  
     

    Where there is Unity, There is Freedom.

     

    What Science looks like at Freedom High School.

     

    We believe in helping students:  become self-motivating, independent learners, science literate, develop a curious mind-set, inquire, think critically, contribute to society, collaborate, develop time management skills, resilience, become citizen scientists, have respect for all differences, be inclusive, sucessfully tackle multistep problem solving, become fact finders, self-advocate, make rational decisions, be kind, accept disappointment and setbacks and learn how to get better, support each other, be good communicators, empathetic, understand that climate change is real, develop an appreciation for science and the world they live in. 

     
    1  

    Bell, Susan 

    susan.bell@lcps.org

    Special Education Teacher

    2  

    Bird, Emily

    emily.bird@lcps.org

    Earth Science Cohort Leader

    Earth Science and AP Environmental Science Teacher



    3

    Cabaniss, Jenna

    Jenna.Cabaniss@lcps.org

    Academic Biology and AP Biology Teacher,

    Science National Honor Society co-sponsor

    4

    Cabaniss, Kevin

    Kevin.Cabaniss@lcps.org

    Academic Earth Science and Independent Science Research (ISR) Teacher

    Habitat for Humanity Club Sponsor

    Research and Science Club Sponsor

     5

    Chadwick, Katelyn

    katelyn.chadwick@lcps.org

    Research Chemistry Cohort Leader

    Research Chemistry Teacher, DE Geospatial Science, (GIS-1 and GIS-2) Teacher

    Science National Honor Society Sponsor 

    6  

    Crumbliss, Erin

    Erin.Crumbliss@lcps.org

    Research Chemistry Teacher

    Science National Honor Society Sponsor

     6

    Dyke, Hailey

    hailey.dyke@lcps.org

    Research & Academic Chemistry Teacher  

    Freshman Class Sponsor 

    Cheerleading Coach

     7

    Elliott, Craig

    Craig.Elliott@lcps.org

    Biology Teacher

    Senior Class Sponsor

     8

    Hannett, Joey

    Joseph.Hannett@lcps.org

    Academic and Research Earth Science Teacher

     9

    Heironimus, Robin

    robin.heironimus@lcps.org

    Biology Cohort Leader

    Research Biology Teacher

    NHS Sponsor

    Sophomore Class Sponsor

     9

    19

    Howard, M Hope

    mhoward3@lcps.org

     

     

        

    Elizabeth Javidan

    ejavidan@lcps.org

    AP Environmental Science and Environmental Science Teacher

     

     

        

    English Languages Learners Push-in Support Teacher for Biology

     10

    Lue, Phuong

    PLue2@lcps.org

    Science Department Chair 

    Ac. and AP Chemistry Teacher

    Equity Lead on the Equity Team

    Positive Behavioral Intervention Systems

    HR Diversity Recruitment Committee Member

     11

    Mason, Jonathan

    jmason@lcps.org

    Physics Cohort Leader

    Dual-Enrollment Physics Teacher

     12

    McNeil, Oscar

    Oscar.McNeil@lcps.org

    Research Earth Science Teacher

     13

    Morani, Amelia

    amelia.morani@lcps.org

    Conceptual Physics Teacher

    Honors Physics Teacher

    Speech and Debate

     14

    Peterson, Kimberly

    kimberly.peterson@lcps.org

    Research Biology Teacher

     15

    Ramboyong, Cynthia

    cynthia.ramboyong@lcps.org

    Chemistry and 

    AP/DE Chemistry Teacher

     16

    Savage, Debra

    debra.savage@lcps.org

    Environmental Science,

    AP Environmental Science,

    AP Seminar Teacher

    Advisory Committee

     17

    Sparacino, Amanda

    amanda.sparacino@lcps.org

    Special Education [Biology] Teacher

    Homework Club Sponsor

     18

    Thornton, Mike

    Mike.Thornton@LCPS.org

    Environmental Science Cohort Leader


    Environmental Science, AP Physics, and Honors Physics Teacher

     17

    Tsuda, Marie

    marie.tsuda@lcps.org

    Special Education Teacher

    Self Contained Earth Science Teacher

    Earth Science Academic Support

    National Honor Society Sponsor

    Odyssey of the Mind - FHS Coordinator 

     18

    Yim, Hyun

    hyim@lcps.org

    Academic Biology and AP Biology Teacher

    Sophomore Class Sponsor

    STEM Club Sponsor

    Asian American Student Association Sponsor

     
     Freedom HS Communication Guidelines
Last Modified on August 30, 2020