•  
     

    Where there is Unity, There is Freedom.

     

    What Science looks like at Freedom High School.

     

    We believe in helping students:  become self-motivating, independent learners, science literate, develop a curious mind-set, inquire, think critically, contribute to society, collaborate, develop time management skills, resilience, become citizen scientists, have respect for all differences, be inclusive, sucessfully tackle multistep problem solving, become fact finders, self-advocate, make rational decisions, be kind, accept disappointment and setbacks and learn how to get better, support each other, be good communicators, empathetic, understand that climate change is real, develop an appreciation for science and the world they live in. 

     
    1  

    Bell, Susan 

    susan.bell@lcps.org

    Special Education Teacher - Biology

    Academic Chemistry Teacher

    2  

    Bird, Emily

    emily.bird@lcps.org

     

    AP Environmental Science Teacher



    4

    Cabaniss, Kevin

    Kevin.Cabaniss@lcps.org

    Research Earth Science and Independent Science Research (ISR) Teacher

    Habitat for Humanity Club Sponsor

    Research and Science Club Sponsor

    6  

    Crumbliss, Erin

    Erin.Crumbliss@lcps.org

    Research Chemistry Teacher, AP Chem Teacher, AP/DE Chemistry Teacher

    Science National Honor Society Sponsor

     7

    Elliott, Craig

    Craig.Elliott@lcps.org

    Biology,Research Biology, and AP Biology Teacher

    Senior Class Sponsor

     

    Kate Forester

    Kate.Forester@lcps.org

    Special Education TA, Environmental Science, Chemistry, and Earth Science Co-Teacher

     8

    Hannett, Joey

    Joseph.Hannett@lcps.org

    Academic and Research Earth Science Teacher

     9

    Heironimus, Robin

    robin.heironimus@lcps.org

    Academic and Research Biology Teacher

     

    Sophomore Class Sponsor

    Saemin Hong 

    Hong, Saemin

    Saemin.Hong@lcps.org

    Academic Biology and Research Biology Teacher

     9

     

    Howard, M Hope

    mhoward3@lcps.org

     

     

        

     

    AP Environmental Science Teacher

     

     

        

     

    Ms. Kanukuri

    Mamatha Kandukuri

    Mamatha.kandukuri@lcps.org

    Environmental Science Teacher

     

    Hannah Lewis

    Research Chemistry Teacher

     11

    Mason, Jonathan

    jmason@lcps.org

    Science Department Chair

    Dual-Enrollment Physics Teacher

     

    Swarna Meka

    Swarna.Meka@lcps.org

    Special Education TA, Conceptual Physics Co-Teacher

     Luther Meyer

    Meyer, Luther

    Luther.Meyer@lcps.org

    Academic Biology and Honors Physics Teacher

     

    Matthew Morse

    Matthew.Morse@lcps.org

    Academic Earth Science and Research Earth Science Teacher  

     15

    Ramboyong, Cynthia

    cynthia.ramboyong@lcps.org

    Research Chemistry Teacher

     18

    Thornton, Mike

    Mike.Thornton@LCPS.org

    Honors and Conceptual Physics Teacher

     17

    Tsuda, Marie

    marie.tsuda@lcps.org

    Special Education Teacher

    Self Contained Earth Science Teacher

    Earth Science Academic Support

    National Honor Society Sponsor

    Odyssey of the Mind - FHS Coordinator 

     18

    Yim, Hyun

    hyim@lcps.org

    Research Biology and AP Biology Teacher

    Sophomore Class Sponsor

    STEM Club Sponsor

    Asian American Student Association Sponsor

    FHS Equity Lead

     
     Freedom HS Communication Guidelines
Last Modified on August 24, 2022