• Riverside High School
    National Honor Society
     
    Faculty Advisor:
    Mrs. Angela Astorga
     
    2018-2019 Officers
     
    Presidents:
     
    Robert Deans and Alexa Ramirez
     
    Vice-Presidents:
      
    Keyhan Kamgar, Jackson McCummings, Rohan Parikh, Kayla Passino, Roman Ramirez, and Alexander Yi
     
    Secretaries:
     
    Samarth Saxena and Esha Tulsian
     
    Fundraising Specialists:
     
    Nikita Amin and Joshitha Kongari
     
    Community Outreach Specialists:
     
    Jordan Billings, Hansa Doppalapudi, Liliya Petrosyan, and Binh Tran
     
    Web and Social Media Directors:
     
    Sanjana Kalidindi and and Megha Raavicharla
     
    Group Service Point Coordinators:
     
    Alanna Hill, Kishan Modali, Pawon Silpacharn, and Cole Trautman
     
    Sergeants at Arms:
     
    Marissa Anderson and Sushma Chappidi
     
     
     
     
     
  •  
     
     
      RVHS NHS
     
    Important Dates for Fall 2018

     

    Date

    Event

    Monday, August 27 - Wednesday, August 29, 2018

    via United States Postal Service to home addresses of candidates 

      Eligible Juniors/Seniors for NHS Induction 2018-2019 Letter Notification

     

    Friday, August 31, 2018  Information Packet Delivered via E-mail to Prospective NHS Candidates for Completion

    Wednesday, September 5, 2018

    4:15pm-4:45pm

    Information Meeting for

    Eligible Juniors/Seniors and Parents

    RVHS Auditorium

    Friday, September 21, 2018

    DEADLINE FOR

    Eligible Juniors/Seniors

     Information Packets Drop-Off to Mr. Talboo PERSONALLY IN HIS HANDS

    BEFORE SCHOOL: 8:45am-9:00am

     AFTER SCHOOL: 4:03pm-4:20pm

    Monday, September 24, 2018 –

    Thursday, October 4, 2018

    Faculty Recommendation Period:

    Student information packets available for review by staff in library.

    Friday, October 5-Wednesday, October 10, 2018

     

    Faculty Council reviews student information packets and submits a list of recommended NHS members for principal approval.

    Thursday, October 11 - Friday, October 12, 2018 (subject to change)

    Delivery of 2018-2019 NHS Junior/Senior Inductees Notification Letters via US Mail

    Monday, October 29, 2018

    4:00pm-5:00pm

    MANDATORY FULL NHS Induction Ceremony Rehearsal - RVHS Auditorium

    (No rehearse = no participation)

    Tuesday, October 30, 2018

    7:00pm-8:30pm

    2018-2019 NHS Induction Ceremony:

                            RVHS Auditorium

    PTSO Reception : Cafeteria

     

    Monthly Meeting Schedule 2018-2019
     
    All meetings are at 8:00am in the auditorium unless otherwise noted by adviser. Any student who misses two (2) meetings with unexcused absences and no communication to the NHS adviser risks losing membership at the will of the Faculty Council. 
     
    Wednesday, September 5, 2018
     
    Wednesday, October 31, 2018
     

    Wednesday, November 28, 2018

     
    Friday, December 14, 2018
     
    Wednesday, January 16, 2019
     
    Wednesday, February 20, 2019
     

    Wednesday, March 20, 2019

     
    Wednesday, April 24, 2019
     
    Wednesday, May 29, 2019
     
    SPECIAL NOTE: All dates are subject to change due to inclement weather or other pre-communicated reasons to all students and staff involved by the adviser. Every NHS member is expected to attend all meetings unless a written doctor’s excuse or other permissible reason is provided to the adviser within 24 hours prior to the meeting. All excused students are subsequently required to attend a make-up after school meeting to be held soon after the original meeting date. Attendance at each meeting is taken in committees.

     

    Riverside R

     

Last Modified on February 14, 2019