•  

     

     
    Connect - Inspire - Succeed
       

     SAT and PSAT Update 

     

    Loudoun County Public Schools (LCPS) will offer current seniors additional opportunities to take the College Board’s SAT test on Wednesday, September 23 (SAT) and Tuesday, October 27 (SAT with Essay), which are both school days. 

    SAT tests will be offered at each high school and students may register via this link now.   

     The cost is $52.00 for the SAT and $68.00 for the SAT with Essay.  Both the registration and payment portals will close at 5:00 p.m. on September 11.

    Each school’s test administration will be capped at 250 students, per test date. Seniors are only eligible to sign up for one test date. Bus transportation will be provided for students who indicate the need within the registration system. 

     

    LCPS will offer current juniors the opportunity to take the College Board’s PSAT NMSQT test on October 14 and October 29 at each high school. There is no fee for the test and registration information will be provided by each school by the first week of October.  Transportation will be provided for students who indicate the need. Students who wish to be considered for the National Merit Scholarship Competition, but who do not wish to take the PSAT NMSQT may find application information here.

     

    Dominion High School Counseling Staff

     

    Mr. David Edwards - david.c.edwards@lcps.org

    Director of School Counseling

    Ms. Jessica Benson - jessica.benson@lcps.org

    School Counselor - AVID

    9th -10th grade A-B

    11-12th Grade A-C

    Ms. Audrey Douts - audrey.douts@lcps.org

    School Counselor

    9-10th Grade C-F

    11-12th Grade D-Ho

    Ms. Nicole Winfree - nicole.winfree@lcps.org

    School Counselor - CAMPUS

    9-10th Grade G- Ke

    11-12th Grade Hu-Mi

    Mrs. Amanda Patel -amanda.patel@lcps.org

    School Counselor

    9-10th Grade Kh-N

    11-12th Grade Mo-P

    Mrs. Lisa Sharp lisa.m.sharp@lcps.org

    School Counselor

    9-10th Grade O-Sc

    11-12th Grade Q-R

    Mrs. Molly Welch -molly.welch@lcps.org

    School Counselor

    9-10th Grade Se-Z

    11-12th Grade S-Z

     

    Mr. Oscar Navidad Echeverria  - oscar.navidadecheverria@lcps.org

    Career Center Assistant

    Mrs. Linda Green - linda.green@lcps.org

    Registrar

    Ms. Jenn Chang- jenn.chang@lcps.org

    Social Worker

    Mrs. Kristen Segal - kristen.segal@lcps.org

    School Psychologist 

    Ms. Alondra Arellano - alondra.arellano@lcps.org 

    Parent Liaison - available Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday

     

     

    CEEB Code:  472-178
    Phone: (571) 434-4412