Building with pillars


    Our Character Education program here at Arcola is organized around the Six Pillars of Character, a nationally recognized program called Character Counts!  Developed by leading educational and community organizations dedicated to strengthening the character of youth.


     Arcola Character Pillars

    September- Respect
    October- Responsibility
    November- Caring
    December- Caring
    January- Fairness
    February- Fairness
    March- Citizenship
    April- Citizenship
    May- Trustworthiness
    June- Trustworthiness