• The Loudoun County School Board is the official policy-making body of the Loudoun County Public Schools. It operates under the laws adopted by the General Assembly of Virginia and consistent with regulations adopted by the Virginia Board of Education. School Board members are elected every four years in the November general election with one member elected for each of the eight electoral districts and one member elected at-large. Voters chose Loudoun County’s seventh elected School Board in November 2019 and the members took office January 1, 2020.

    Citizen Participation in School Board Meetings
    Thank you for your interest in engaging with the School Board through the Public Comment process. The School Board welcomes comments from Loudoun County residents and believes that strong community engagement and outreach are important components of a successful school system. 

    For more information and to learn how to sign up to speak at meetings of the School Board or its committees, please visit the Citizen Participation webpage.

  • To contact Loudoun County Public Schools staff with
    general information requests, please contact the Communications and Community Engagement Office.
    Contact Loudoun County School Board
    Please note that when e-mailing the School Board, individually or collectively,
    such correspondence is subject to public inspection
    under the Virginia Freedom of Information Act. 
    Comments (-1)
Last Modified on September 11, 2023