• 2019 Hall of Fame Press Release


     The purpose of the Park View High School Athletic Hall of Fame is to recognize and honor those Park View High School athletes, coaches, administrators and supporters who excelled in their respective sports or coaching/support roles and who helped to bring honor, recognition, distinction and excellence to Park View High School by their conduct both on and off the field, or court of competition.  This recognition will help maintain the spirit, pride and sense of community as well as serving as a historical account of the great athletic traditions of Park View High School. 

     We are very pleased to announce the Hall of Fame Class for 2019.


     Mark Bauer (Athlete) 1993-1997

    Kelly Fitzsimmons (Athlete) 1992-1996

    Veronica Skinner Pearson (Athlete) 1999-2003


     This class will be formally inducted at the Park View vs Bishop Ireton football game on September 20, 2019. A reception to honor the inductees, their families and friends will begin at 5:00 pm in the Hall of Fame foyer.   The induction ceremony will take place at 6:00 pm in the school auditorium prior to the football game.  At the conclusion of the ceremony, all inductees and their families are encouraged to attend the football game where at halftime you will be recognized on the field.  There is no cost for the inductees and their families for the reception or for entry into the game.


                 We have also begun a new tradition of recognizing the milestone anniversaries of our previous state champions.   We encourage all members of these teams to attend the Hall of Fame ceremony on September 20, 2019. This year, we will be recognizing the following individuals and teams. 


                35th Anniversary of the 1984 State Baseball Champions

                 35th Anniversary of State Wrestling (185lbs) Champion: Joey Lightfoot

                35th Anniversary of State Track Discus Champion: Jeff Saylor

                30th Anniversary of the 1989 State Gymnastics Champions

                30th Anniversary of the 1989 State Softball Champions

                30th Anniversary of State Tennis Singles Champion: Kim Nelson

                30th Anniversary of State Gymnastics Beam Champion: Theresa Cummings

                25th Anniversary of State Wrestling (125lbs) Champion: Mark Hernandez

                25th Anniversary of State Wrestling (145lbs) Champion: Mike Jacobus

                If you have any questions please contact Jen Piccolomini at 571-434-4500 jennifer.piccolomini@lcps.org


    Kirk Dolson, PVHS Principal

    Jen Piccolomini, Hall of Fame Chairman

    Jason Testerman, PVHS Athletic Director