• Theodor Seuss Geisel Award

    geisel medal image

    The Theodor Seuss Geisel Award was named for the world-renowned children's author, Theodor Geisel, fondly known as "Dr. Seuss." It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Services to Children, a Division of the American Library Association, to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished American book for beginning readers published in English in the United States during the preceding year. The award was established in 2004 and first presented in 2006.


    Click Here to see award winners from 2006 to the present.