•  
    Events  
     
     
     
    We look forward to seeing you at our events this year!
     
    PTA programs are in red. Spirit nights are in blue.
     
    August
     
    Back to School Night - Tuesday, August 20 - 6-7:45 p.m.  
     
    Open House - Wednesday, August 21 - 8:30-10 a.m. (Preschool 8:30-9 a.m.; K-5 9-10 a.m.)
     
    KONA Ice Truck at Open House - Wednesday, August 21 - 8:30-10 a.m.

    Spirit Night: Dairy Queen
     - Thursday, August 22 - 4-6 p.m. 25401 Eastern Marketplace Plaza Ste 180, South Riding, VA 20152 
     
    School Holiday - Friday, August 30
     
    September
     
    School Holiday - Monday, September 2
     
    PTA General Meeting - Tuesday, September 3 - 3-4 p.m. 
     
    Spirit Night: Chick-fil-A - Tuesday, September 3 - 4-7 p.m. 43310 Defender Dr., South Riding, VA 20152
     
    Donuts with Dad - Wednesday, September 11 - 7:15-7:50 a.m.
     
    Patriot Day Assembly - Wednesday, September 11 - 8:15-9 a.m.  
     
    Laps for Liberty Kickoff Assembly - Wednesday, September 11 - 1:40-2:20 p.m.  
     
    Laps for Liberty Spirit Week - September 16-20
     
    Laps for Liberty - Thursday, September 19
     
    PTA Parent Information Night (Odyssey of the Mind, Reflections, etc.) - Wednesday, September 25 - 6:30pm – 8:00pm
     
    October
     
    National Bullying Prevention Month
     
    PTA General Meeting - Tuesday, October 1 - 3-4 p.m.   
     
    Custodial Staff Appreciation Day - Wednesday, October 2
     
    Spirit Night: Velocity Wings - Thursday, October 3 - 4-8 p.m. 25360 Eastern Marketplace Plaza, South Riding, VA 20152
     
    Field Day - Thursday, October 10 - Grades 3-5 from 8-11:30 a.m.; grades K-2 from 12-2:30 p.m.
     
    School Holiday - Monday, October 14 
     
    Spirit Night: Thrill Zone - Monday, October 14 - 4-6 p.m. 13905 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151. Advance signup required for Laser Tag.
     
    Fall School Pictures (Pre-K - 2) - Tuesday, October 15 
     
    Fall School Pictures (3 - 5) - Wednesday, October 16
      
    School Bus Driver/Attendant Appreciation Day - Wednesday, October 23
     
    Student Holiday - Monday, October 28
     
    November
     
    End of 1st Grading Period - Friday, November 1
     
    School Holiday - Monday-Tuesday, November 4-5  
     
    Children's Diversity Night - Thursday, November 7 - 6-8 p.m.
     
    American Education Week - November 11-15 - Events will occur throughout the week.
     
    PTA General Meeting - Tuesday, November 12 - 3-4 p.m.     
     
    School Dance - Friday, November 15 - 6:30-8 p.m.
     
    Spirit Night: McDonald's - Tuesday, November 19 - 5-8 p.m. 43250 Defender Dr., South Riding, VA 20152    
     
    School Holiday - Wednesday-Friday, November 27-29  
     
    December
     
    School Book Fair - December 2-6
     
    PTA General Meeting - Tuesday, December 3 - 3-4 p.m.
     
    Family Literacy Night - Tuesday, December 3 - 6-7 p.m.       
     
    Parents' Night Out: The Fitness Equation - Friday, December 6 - 6-9 p.m. 43360 Defender Dr., South Riding, VA 20152. Advance signup required.
     
    Toys for Tots Collection Begins - Monday, December 9
     
    Third Grade Performance - Thursday, December 12 - 1:40-2:20 p.m. and 7-8 p.m.
     
    SCA Winter Spirit Week - December 16-20  
     
    Winter Chorus Concert - Thursday, December 19 - 8:30-9 a.m. and 7-8 p.m. 
     
    School Holiday - December 20-31 
     
    January
     
    School Holiday - January 1-3
     
    PTA General Meeting - Tuesday, January 7 - 3-4 p.m.  
     
    Spirit Night: Ashburn Ice House - Friday, January 10 - 7:40-9:10 p.m.  21595 Smith Switch Rd, Ashburn, VA 20147      
     
    End of 2nd Grading Period - Friday, January 17
     
    School Holiday - Monday, January 20
     
    Bingo Night - Friday, January 24 (snow date Friday, January 31) - 6:30-9 p.m.
     
    NFL Jersey Day - Friday, January  31
     
    February
     
    African American History Month
     
    National School Counseling Week - February 3-7 
     
    PTA General Meeting - Tuesday, February 4 - 3-4 p.m.
     
    Crossing Guard Appreciation Day - Wednesday, February 12    
     
    School Holiday - Monday, February 17 
     
    National PTA Founders' Day - Monday, February 17   
     
    Spirit Night: Chuck E. Cheese's - Monday, February 17 - 3-9 p.m. 2465 Centreville, Ste. J9, Herndon, VA 20171
     
    STEMmerday Supplies Collection Begins - Tuesday, February 18

    March
     
    Women's History Month
    National Reading Month
     
    Read Across America Day - Monday, March 2   
     
    Student Holiday - Tuesday, March 3
     
    10th Annual STEMmerday - Saturday, March 7 - 9:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m.

    PTA General Meeting
     - Tuesday, March 10 - 3-4 p.m.     
     
    Second Grade Performance - Thursday, March 12 - 1:40-2:20 p.m. and 7-8 p.m.
     
    Author Visit: Laura Murray - Monday, March 16  
     
    Nugget Tray Fundraiser Pickup: Chick-fil-A - Tuesday, March 17 - 43310 Defender Dr., South Riding, VA 20152. Advance ordering required.
     
    PTA/Staff Matball Game - Thursday, March 19 - 6-8 p.m.
     
    End of 2nd Grading Period - Thursday, March 26 
     
    Spirit Night: McDonald's - Thursday, March 26 - 5-8 p.m. 43250 Defender Dr., South Riding, VA 20152    
     
    Student Holiday - Friday, March 27
     
    SCA Spring Spirit Week - March 30-31 

    April
      
     
    National Autism Awareness Month
     
    SCA Spring Spirit Week - April 1-3
     
    Spring Chorus Concert - Thursday, April 2 - 8:30-9 a.m., 7-8 p.m.
     
    School Holiday - April 6-10 
     
    PTA General Meeting - Tuesday, April 14 - 3-4 p.m.  
     
    Freedom Cluster Fine Arts Show and Concert - Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - 5-8 p.m. - Freedom High School, 25450 Riding Center Dr, South Riding, VA 20152
     
    Administrative Professionals Day - Wednesday, April 22  
     
    Earth Day
     - Wednesday, April 22
     
    National Take Your Child to Work Day - Thursday, April 23
     
    PTA Muffins with Mom (Last Names A-M) - Thursday, April 30 - 7:20-7:50 a.m.
     
    May
     
    PTA Muffins with Mom (Last Names N-Z) - Friday, May 1 - 7:20-7:50 a.m.  
     
    National Principals' Day - Friday, May 1  
     
    Teacher Appreciation Week - May 4-8
     
    PTA General Meeting - Tuesday, May 5 - 3-4 p.m.   
     
    National School Nurses Day - Wednesday, May 6  
     
    Spirit Night: Chick-fil-A - Monday, May 18 - 4-7 p.m. 43310 Defender Dr., South Riding, VA 20152  
     
    First Grade Performance - Thursday, May 21 - 1:40-2:20 p.m., 7-8 p.m.
     
    School Holiday - Monday, May 25  
     
    Spirit Night: Chuck E. Cheese's - Friday, May 29 - 3-9 p.m. 2465 Centreville, Ste. J9, Herndon, VA 20171  
     
    June

    Yearbooks on Sale
     -  Monday-Wednesday, June 8-10
     
    Fifth Grade Promotion - Monday, June 8 - 8:30-10:30 a.m.

    Fifth Grade Bubble Walk - Monday, June 8 - 10:40-11 a.m.  
     
    Fifth Grade Talent Show - Monday, June 8 - 12:30-2 p.m.
     
    Spirit Night: Dairy Queen - Tuesday, June 9 - 6-8 p.m. 25401 Eastern Marketplace Plaza Ste 180, South Riding, VA 20152
     
    Last Day of School - Wednesday, June 10