• If you are interested in an officer position for the Thespian Society/Drama Club, please click here: Thespian Officer Application, fill out the form and give it to Mrs. Young by May 1st.
    Congratulations to this year's officers! 
    2018-2018 Officers
    President: Marie Knight
    Co - Vice-Presidents - Leecy Silk and Skylar Holmgrain
    Secretary - Cat Hunt
    Social Media Representative - Tara Mokhtare
    Technical Representatives - Trinity Santiago, Jamie Hunt, and Eleanor Walter
    Administrative Assistant - Shukrana Shukrulla
    Shops Manager - Sejal Ahluwalia
    Cappies Lead Critic - Marieska Luzada
     2017-2018 Officers
    Presidents: Erin Lilly 
    Co-Vice-Presidents: Marie Knight and Rebecca Williamson
    Secretary: Emily Caudill
    Social Media Representative: Elza Massey
    Technical Representatives: Li Frank, Karina Medina, Kevin Perez 
    2016-2017 Officers
    President - Emily Wilson 
    Co-Vice-Presidents - Rebecca Goodhart and Afrina Aamir
    Secretary - Nicki Sterba
    Administrative Assistant - Rebecca Williamson
    Shops Manager - Grace Harding 
    Technical Representatives - Kyle Hobby, Isabel Gorbach and Daniel Van Belleghem 
     2015-2016 Officers
    Co-Presidents: Jurnee Lopez and Megan Nilsson
    Vice President: Annie Begley
     Publicity/Social Media: Chezmeen Idris
    Design Rep and Shops Manager: Camille Nahas 
     Technical Representatives: Daniel Van Belleghem and Ryan Foley
     Photographer: Anika Maan
     Officers: Chinedu Onwuka and Nick Barron
     2014-2015 Officers
     Co-Presidents: Cecelia McKinley & Kathleen Meier

    VicePresident & Shops Manager: ChrisLohr

    Secretary: Jurnee Lopez

    Historian: Megan Nilsson

    Commercial& A/V Publicity Officer: SarahJoyner

    Photographer& Print Media: Anika Maan

    SocialMedia Publicity Officer: Nick Barron

    TechnicalRepresentative: Storm Martel

    AdministrativeOfficers: Sophie delaTorre &Belen Flesch

    Marketing& Advertising: Emily Wilson

    2013-2014 Drama Club/Thespian Society Officers
    President - Joao Versos
    Vice-President - Kathleen Meier
    Secretary/Publicity - Sarah Joyner
    Shops Manager - Cecelia McKinley
    Technical Representative - Erik Dulik 
    2012-2013 Drama Club/Thespian Society Officers
    President: Jessica Ashworth
    Vice- President: Stephanie Runner
    Secretary/Historian: Kathleen Meier
    Technical Representative: Karla Rubin & Rudy Albayero
    Shops Manager: Cecelia McKinley & Sarah Joyner
    The International Thespian Society (ITS) is the honor society for middle and secondary school theatre students. Membership is granted for the performance of meritorious work in theatre arts that meets the Society’s general guidelines. High school student induction eligibility requirements and procedures are detailed in the

    Thespian Troupe Handbook.


    Students meet one important induction requirement by earning Thespian points. These are awarded based on the quality and quantity of work they perform in theatre and related disciplines. "Quality" may include the caliber of the work done and the educational value of the experience. The "Official High School Thespian Point System" provides recommended guidelines for awarding points. Troupes may adopt changes to the point system to meet the unique needs of the school’s theatre arts program and its students. Approved changes must be codified in the troupe constitution and bylaws and shared with all theatre students.

    Troupe directors must notify theatre arts program participants that records of their activities will be maintained and that Thespian membership may be conferred when qualifications have been met. The troupe director makes the final decision regarding the awarding of Thespian points. The troupe secretary or clerk is often responsible for maintaining point records, which should be available for student review. Point record sheets are available for downloading in the member services section of EdTA’s website.

    The recommended Thespian point awards listed on the next page provide the troupe director with a quick and easy way to award points for work performed in most theatre programs. Numbers indicate the recommended maximum point awards for the duties listed. Troupe directors may award up to 2 additional points for any task performed with exceptional merit, and should use their discretion in awarding points—from 0 to the maximum—according to the quality of effort and work accomplished.

    The following are general guidelines for the awarding of Thespian points:

    Inductees must earn 10 points, 5 of which should be awarded for work done at the school where he or she will be inducted.

    In general, 1 point represents approximately 10 hours of excellent work. Troupe directors should use this formula in awarding points for categories not specifically listed in the recommended Thespian point awards.

    A Thespian moving to another affiliated school is entitled to transfer his or her membership. Transferring Thespians bring a minimum of 10 points with them to the new school. See the Thespian Troupe Handbook for details.

    Induction points should be earned through participation in at least two full-length productions, or one full-length and two one-acts, or four one-acts.

    Induction points should be earned in at least two of the listed categories, for example, acting and production.

    Inducted Junior Thespians automatically begin their high school careers with half of the points needed for high school Thespian induction (normally 5 of the 10 induction points required).

    Students may earn up to 5 points toward induction through participation at the middle school level; in community, children’s, or professional theatre; or in other activities in the performing arts. They may earn additional points after induction at the troupe director’s discretion and upon knowledge or verification of participation.

    Thespian membership will be made available on an equitable basis to all students who qualify. No student will be elected into the Society. No student will be denied membership if he or she has accumulated the required 10 points and has fulfilled all membership requirements. Eligible students are invited to join the International Thespian Society. Induction invitation cards are available from the EdTA home office. Students should be informed of the cost of the one-time induction fee and date/site of the induction ceremony. No hazing of student candidates is permitted. Troupe directors induct students by submitting their names, contact information, and induction fees to the EdTA home office. Induction ceremonies are local celebrations of induction. Ceremonies ranging from the very informal to formal styles are described in the "Ceremonies" document available on the EdTA website. See the Thespian Troupe Handbook for details on the induction process.

    Troupe directors can recognize exceptional Thespians after induction by awarding Thespian stars for each additional 10 points earned. Additional Thespian honor ranks are awarded at 60, 120, and 180 points. The "Thespian Honor Rank Summary" chart on the following page outlines the basic system. Detailed information is available in the

    Check the Thespian Troupe Handbook for the points allotted for participation at www.edta.org.


Last Modified on June 6, 2018