• Who are we and what do we do? 
    Alex Bennett  Andy Skinner David Bishop Diana Miner Heidi McPhillips Louise Spicer Michael Bullion Kent Staneart Marty Potts Timothy Greening
    Mission Statement
    With an instructional foundation in common formative assessment, the Woodgrove High School Social Science department is committed to providing all students with consistent, equitable instruction and regular, meaningful feedback so that students can accept responsibility for their learning while collaborating with their teachers and peers to read reactively, think critically, and develop a passion for life-long learning.

    The Loudoun County Public Schools Social Science departments will promote learning through meaningful collaborative instruction and student-centered discovery. We will provide equitable opportunities in which students are encouraged to:


    Think critically and communicate effectively
    Respect diversity and build relationships
    Understand the relationship between past and present
    Become life-long learners with a global perspective
    Be sure to utilize the resources linked on the left side of this page for SOL review.